2009 Santa Clarita Cowboy Festival

My blog has been pretty slow for the last couple of weeks. I’ve been out taking a lot of pictures that have been sitting on my hard drive and haven’t had a chance to upload yet. I’ve been way to busy with school and building my home studio. When that is done I will do a whole blog post on the build for that. Still need to get to my Boston photos, hopefully soon. I Had a chance again this year to attend the 2009 Cowboy Festival in Santa Clarita, CA. This event was held at the Melody Ranch Movie studios once again. Last year was pretty hot but this year the weather was great, except for the occasional dust storms. To see my photos from last year check out this link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lastminuteracer/sets/72157604773390797/ If you have never had a chance to attend this festival I would encourage to check it out next year. Even if you aren’t a big cowboy fan or western fan it is still fun to check out at least once. Here are some of my favorite photos:

IMG_0035

Benny Martinez

Dave Rainwater

Melody Ranch Movie Night

Benny Martinez

Don Edwards
Don Edwards

Dave Thornbury

The rest of the photos can be seen here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lastminuteracer/sets/72157617448465808/
Or watch the slide show here:
Vodpod videos no longer available.

1 comment so far

  1. Ebb Tide on

    A beautiful festival and we had fun. Will go again next year.


Leave a Reply

