2009 Amgen Tour of California Finish

After the start of the race I attempted to get more photos of the peleton going through Santa Clarita. I had hoped to get photos over by the Santa Clarita sign but due to traffic I didn’t make it out there. I ended up going to Pasadena to get photos of the finish. I started at the top of one of the hills to get a picture of the Rose Bowl in the background. Luckily I found myself in a feed zone where the riders would pick up their water bottles and toss their old ones. Here are some pictures:

Tour of California

Lance Armstrong in the Feed Zone

Lance Armstrong

Lance Armstrong

Tour of California

Tour of California Finish

Lance Armstrong

Here is the set: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lastminuteracer/sets/72157614281467488/

3 comments so far

  1. SandyCarlson on

    Well done! God bless.

  2. Ebb Tide on

    Hi Ryan,
    This is a beautiful post. I am delighted to see your photos since I missed the event. I linked this post on my art blog.

  3. Nelly on

    Big help, big help. And supertliave news of course.


Leave a Reply

