Scott Kelby’s Worldwide Photo Walk 2008

On August 23rd, 2008 people all over the world participated in Scott Kelbey’s Worldwide Photo Walk.  This was to celebrate the release of his new book “The LightRoom 2 Book for Digital Photographers”.  50 participants could sign up in various cities around the world.  I participated in the Santa Monica photo walk.  Supringsly, after all these years this was my first time ever photographing the Santa Monica Pier, digital or otherwise.  I wish that I had brought a full size tripod but ended up just using my trusty gorillapod.  This was a great event and it was fun to meet and see everyone elses photos of the area.  I’m going to have to go out there again when it is less crowded and not so much humidity.

Santa Monica Pier

Santa Monica Pier

Santa Monica Pier

Santa Monica Pier

Santa Monica Pier

Santa Monica Pier

Here is the set: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lastminuteracer/sets/72157606954859304/

No comments yet

Leave a comment