Pearl Harbor – Hawaii July 2008

I was in Hawaii from July 17-22nd a short 6 days.  During this time I took over 1,000 photos not including the wedding photos.  I visited Hawaii 2 years ago, but this trip was the first time with a DSLR my trusty Canon 40D.  Last time I had $99 Sony point and shoot, those photos are on an external hard drive and might get uploaded to flickr one day.  Since I have so many photos I will be breaking down each of them into sets on flickr and then into one giant Hawaii 2008 collection.

This first set is of Pearl Harbor.  This was my second trip ever to Pearl Harbor, my first one was when I was younger and don’t remember to much.  It was a very cloudy and windy day which made it pretty hard to shoot through the water and capture pictures of the USS Arizona under water.

Here are a few of my favorites from the set:

IMG_2761

IMG_2755

IMG_2661

IMG_2646

IMG_2649

All of these images can be viewed on my flickr here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lastminuteracer/sets/72157606429366969/

1 comment so far

  1. Ebb Tide on

    Wonderful photos. Brings lots of beautiful memories about Hawaii.


Leave a Reply

